The Alaska Department of Education & Early Development has developed web-based, interactive training courses to assist educators in complying with many of the ten state and federal laws requiring district staff training.
Login and Registration
Login Page - You must register through EED - See below
All requests are subject to EED approval. Returning users please do not register for another account. If you need to update your account (email or district), please contact the eLearning staff. See below for more information.
Frequently Asked Questions - word
Registration is required to access EED's eLearning library.
Registration is open to all Alaska public school employees. Some non-district Alaskans who support public school students are also able eligible to register, and all non-district registration requests are considered on a case-by-case basis. Limited space is available. Unfortunately registration is not open to private school employees due to costs incurred by the State in delivering the courses.
The eLearning staff will respond to registration requests within 24 hours of receipt or on the next business day. The eLearning staff are available to register users between 8 a.m. and 4 p.m. M-F, except on state recognized holidays. Requests received after 4 p.m. or on weekends will be responded to on the next business day.
Registration is free and all courses are available to learners once registration is complete. Learners only need to register for an account once. Requesting more than one account is discouraged and prohibits EED from maintaining accurate learner transcripts. Learners who have not accessed eLearning for more than 12 months must contact the eLearning staff at email@example.com to reactivate their existing accounts.
Certificate of Completion
If you complete 100% of the course content, you will be able to print your certificate of completion from your eLearning account. Please print certificates for your professional development records.
Certificates for previously completed courses cannot be reprinted, but a record of all previously completed course work can be obtained by clicking on the My eLearning Transcripts option located under “My eLearning” on the home page.
Continuing Education Units
Find out more about continuing education units (CEU) for eligible courses.
CEU Frequently Asked Questions
Please read for more information regarding eLearning CEUs.
- Ninety (90) days after you enroll in a course, the course will be reset, allowing you to retake the course and generate a new certificate of completion containing the most current date of completion.
- You must complete a course within 90 days of enrolling in it or any progress on the course will be lost. You will need to re-enroll in the course and complete the entire course to qualify for a certificate of completion.
Technical support is available from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. M-F, except on state recognized holidays. The eLearning staff will respond to emailed requests within 24 hours of receipt or on the next business day. If you need immediate assistance during days and times listed above, please call (907) 465-2304.
School districts can request a summary report listing all educators who have completed the courses for their district files to document compliance with mandated training requirements, please email firstname.lastname@example.org.