

Head Start Agencies Operating Within Alaska

School District	Local or Tribal Head Start Agency
Alaska Gateway School District	Tanana Chiefs Conference
Aleutian Region School District	
Aleutians East Borough School District	Aleutian Pribilof Island Association
Anchorage School District	Kid's Corp
	RurAL CAP
	Cook Inlet Native Head Start
Annette Island School District	Metlakatla Indian Community
Bering Strait School District	Kawerak
	RurAL CAP
Bristol Bay Borough School District	Bristol Bay Native Association
Chatham School District	Central Council Tlingit & Haida
Chugach School District	
Copper River School District	
Cordova City School District	Chugachmiut
Craig City School District	Central Council Tlingit & Haida
Delta/Greely School District	
Denali Borough School District	
Dillingham City School District	Bristol Bay Native Association
Fairbanks North Star Borough School	Fairbanks Native Association
District	ThrivAlaska
Galena City School District	
Haines Borough School District	RurAL CAP
Hoonah City School District	Central Council Tlingit & Haida
Hydaburg City School District	
Iditarod Area School District	Tanana Chiefs Conference
Juneau Borough School District	Central Council Tlingit & Haida
Kake City School District	RurAL CAP
Kashunamiut School District	RurAL CAP
Kenai Peninsula Borough School District	Chugachmiut
	RurAL CAP
Ketchikan Gateway Borough School	Central Council Tlingit & Haida
District	RurAL CAP
Klawock City School District	Central Council Tlingit & Haida
Kodiak Island Borough School District	RurAL CAP
Kuspuk School District	
Lake and Peninsula School District	Bristol Bay Native Association
Lower Kuskokwim School District	Association of Village Council Presidents
	RurAL CAP



Head Start Agencies Operating Within Alaska

Continued

School District	Local or Tribal Head Start Agency
Lower Yukon School District	RurAL CAP
	Association of Village Council Presidents
Matanuska-Susitna Borough School	CCS Early Learning
District	
Mount Edgecumbe	Central Council Tlingit & Haida
Nenana City School District	Tanana Chiefs Conference
Nome Public Schools	Kawerak
North Slope Borough School District	
Northwest Arctic Borough School District	
Pelican City School District	
Petersburg School District	Central Council Tlingit & Haida
Pribilof School District	
Saint Mary's School District	RurAL CAP
Sitka School District	Central Council Tlingit & Haida
Skagway School District	
Southeast Island School District	
Southwest Region School District	Bristol Bay Native Association
Tanana City School District	Tanana Chiefs Conference
Unalaska City School District	Aleutian Pribilof Island Association
Valdez City Schools	Chugachmiut
Wrangell Public School District	Central Council Tlingit & Haida
Yakutat School District	Central Council Tlingit & Haida
Yukon-Koyukuk School District	
Yupiit School District	Association of Village Council Presidents
	RurAL CAP