State Board of Education & Early Development

Third Judicial District
04/15/2015 - Date Appointed
03/01/2020 - Term Expires

John Harmon
Third Judicial District
P.O. Box 2926
Palmer, AK 99645
Telephone: (907) 273-1503
E-mail: jharmon@lumenchristiak.com

Public-at-Large
03/01/2014 - Date Appointed
02/28/2019 - Term Expires

Barbara A. Thompson, Second Vice-Chair
Public-at-Large
P.O. Box 24026
Douglas, AK 99824
E-mail: bathompson@gci.net

 

 

Second Judicial District
03/01/2014 - Date Appointed
02/28/2019 - Term Expires

Kenny Gallahorn
Second Judicial District
P.O. Box 946
Kotzebue, AK 99752
E-mail: kennygallahorn@gmail.com


 

Student Advisor
7/1/2015 - Date Appointed
06/30/2016 - Term Expires

Alec Burris
Student Advisor
Matanuska-Susitna Career & Technical High School
2472 N Seward Meridian Pkwy
Wasilla, AK 99654
Telephone: (907) 352-0400

REAA Representative
03/22/2013 - Date Appointed
03/01/2018 - Term Expires

James K. Fields, Chair
REAA Representative
P.O. Box 397
Glennallen, AK 99588
Telephone: (907) 822-5913
E-mail: james@avak.biz

 

Public/Fourth Judicial District
03/01/2013 - Date Appointed
02/18/2018 - Term Expires

Sue Hull, First Vice-Chair
Public/Fourth Judicial District
1630 Washington Drive
Fairbanks, AK 99709
Telephone: (907) 378-7139
E-mail: hull@gci.net

 

Public/First Judicial District
01/27/2014 - Date Appointed
03/01/2016 - Term Expires

Kathleen R. Yarr
First Judicial District
Ketchikan, AK 99901
Telephone: (907) 617-5481
Email: kathleens@gci.net

 

Chair
03/01/2015 - Date Appointed
03/01/2020 - Term Expires

Dr. Keith Hamilton
Public-at-Large
35109 Royal Pl.
Soldotna, AK 99669
Telephone:(907) 260-7422 x 101 (O)
E-mail: khamilton@alaskacc.edu

 

Military Advisor
Lt. Col. Chris Nall
Military Advisor
9480 Pease Avenue
JBER, AK 99506
E-mail: william.nall.1@us.af.mil